The Flyby 3-1-17: Oscar Fails and Arrowverse Week 14

Flyby banner

On The Flyby for March 01, 2017, your co-hosts Chris the Cranky T-Rex and Sarjex will try to figure out who had it the worst this week, the Oscars with their colossal blunder during the Best Picture announcement or the Arrowverse, which featured a completely forgettable episode of Arrow, an underwhelming episode of the…

Continue reading

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Modern Comments Radio – March 2, 2016

  Modern Comments Radio is LIVE Wednesday night on Vigilant Liberty Radio and your host Amy Curtis has lots of things to discuss with you! First, the Nanny State of the Week: The FDA is preparing to ban teen tanning, prohibiting anyone under the age of 18 from tanning even…

Continue reading

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Modern Comments Radio 02-03-16

Modern Comments Radio is LIVE on Vigilant Liberty Radio Wednesday night at 10pm Eastern/9pm Central/7pm Pacific and your host, Amy Curtis, has a lot of things to discuss! With guest @MCCountChill! First, the Zika virus is spreading rapidly, the WHO has declared a global health emergency, and the spread of the virus…

Continue reading

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Modern Comments Radio: Ode to Joy, Oscars, and Alan Rickman

Modern Comments Radio is LIVE TONIGHT on Vigilant Liberty Radio with guests Russell Michaels (@TGBED8v8) and Chris (@CrankyTRex)! We are going to be talking about movies! First, we’re going to talk about “Joy” the semi-biographical story of Joy Mangano and her rise from struggling divorced mom to self-made millionaire business…

Continue reading

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Modern Comments Radio: Look for the Union Label Edition!

UPDATE: REPLAY ADDED BELOW And an update on Wisconsin’s Right to Work law: It passed the state Senate Wednesday evening by a 17-15 vote. Wisconsin is back in the news again as the Republican-controlled state legislature is fast-tracking a right-to-work bill that could be passed and signed by Governor Scott…

Continue reading

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Modern Comments Radio: Oscars and More Edition

Modern Comments Radio is LIVE Wednesday night at 10 pm Eastern, 7 pm Pacific with guest Ben Lund (@realbenlund). We’re continuing the theme of Wisconsin politics and we’ll talk national (and international) news as well. And since the Academy Awards show airs this weekend, Amy — and maybe the guests…

Continue reading

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •